Career Services


Spring Semester 2014 Workshops and Events


Résumé Workshop  Monday, February 17    
11:00 a.m. (50 minutes)
Fireside
Learn to write a résumé and cover letter that gets noticed!
 

 Linked-In  Monday, March 3   
11:00 a.m. (50 minutes)

 Fireside

 Are you on Llinked-In? If not, you should be!
 

 Etiquette Dinner    Wednesday, March 5
6:00 - 9:00 p.m.
JCWC

 Register and pay $16.00 by Monday, February 18. No refunds afterwards. (If you have a meal plan you will receive a $7.00 credit.)


 

 Interview Workshop    Monday, March 17   
11:00 a.m. (50 minutes) 
Fireside
Are you nervous about interviewing? Find out how to prepare to be your best.
 

 Myers-Briggs Workshop  Wednesday, March 19   
6:00 p.m. (Workshop lasts 2 1/2 hours)
Int’l Room
 You Need to take the assessment at least one day PRIOR to the workshop - just stop by our office.
 

 Job Search Workshop Monday, March 24    
11:00 a.m. (50 minutes)
 Fireside
Are you looking for an internship or job? Let us help you get started on the process!
 

 Career/Lay Vocation Fair  Wednesday, March 26
11:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
JCWC 
Companies and organizations will be on campus to talk with you about various job openings.
 
 

Interview Workshop  Monday, March 31
11:00 a.m. (50 minutes)
St. Leo Room
Are you nervous about interviewing? Find out how to prepare to be your best..

Résumé Workshop  Monday, April 7
11:00 a.m. (50 minutes)    .
 Fireside   
Learn to make your resume standout!
 

Myers-Briggs Workshop  Sunday, April 12   
9:30 a.m (Workshop lasts 2 1/2 hours.)
Int’l Room

You need to take the assessment at least one day PRIOR to the workshop – just stop by our office.


 
For résumé assistance - Contact one of our Peer Mentors at careermentor@franciscan.edu

Join us on Facebook at facebook.com/groups/franciscancareermentoring

Register on College Central Network
FacebookTwitterFlickr LogoYouTube Logorss icons
 
MyFranciscan - Click here

GET CONNECTED!

Get Connected Picture  

Information
for Future:

Click here to log in
Click here to get help