Academic Department Chairs

Dr. Joseph Almeida
Chair of the Classics Department
Egan Hall
(740)-283-5378
jalmeida@franciscan.edu

Dr. Monica Anderson
Chair of the Fine Arts Department
Egan Hall
(740) 284-5379
manderson@franciscan.edu

Dr. Regina Boerio
Chair of Psychology, Sociology, & Social Work Department
Egan Hall
(740)-284-5361
rboerio@franciscan.edu 

Dr. John Coleman
Chair of the Computer Science and Mathematics Department
Saints Cosmas and Damian Hall
(740)-284-5277
jcoleman@franciscan.edu

Dr. David Collins
Chair of the Chemistry & Physics Department
Saints Cosmas and Damian Hall
(740) 284-5279
dcollins@franciscan.edu

Professor Beate Engel-Doyle
Chair of the Modern Languages & Literatures Department
Egan Hall
(740) 284-5287
 engeldoyle@franciscan.edu

Dr. Kimberly Georgedes 
Chair of Anthropology & History Departments
Egan Hall
(740) 284-5385 
kgeorgedes@franciscan.edu 

Dr. Stephen Hildebrand
Chair of Theology Department
Egan Hall
(740) 284-5313
SHildebrand@franciscan.edu

Dr. Christin Jungers
Chair of the Clinical Mental Health Counseling Department
Saint Joseph Center
(740) 284-5794
 cjungers@franciscan.edu

Dr. Thomas Kelly
Chair of the  Accounting, Business Administration, & Economics Departments
Saint Joseph Center
(740)-284-5806
 tkelly@franciscan.edu

Dr. Stephen M. Krason
Chair of the Political Science Department
Egan Hall

Dr. Dan Kuebler
Chair of the  Biology Department
Saints Cosmas and Damian Hall
(740) 284-5268
 dkuebler@franciscan.edu

Dr. Stephen Lewis
Chair of English Department
Egan Hall
(740) 284-5332
slewis@franciscan.edu

Dr. Carolyn S. Miller
Chair of the Nursing Department
Egan/ Stafford Hall
(740) 284-5822
cmiller@franciscan.edu

Dr. Mary Kathryn McVey
Chair of the Education Department
Egan Hall
(740) 284-5293
 mmcvey@franciscan.edu

Dr. David Schaefer
Chair of the Communication Arts Department
Egan Hall
(740) 284-5391
dschaefer@franciscan.edu

Dr. Paul Symington
Chair of the Philosophy Department
Egan Hall
(740) 283-6643
PSymington@franciscan.edu

Franciscan University of Steubenville
1235 University BoulevardSteubenville, Ohio 43952
(740) 283-3771
© 2018 Franciscan University of Steubenville